New Arrivals

Valley King Records – First Release! Sweet Apple “Do You Remember” 7″

Normally I wouldn’t make a post about one release coming into the store, but this one is pretty damn special.  This is the first release from our friends over at Valley King Records/Secret Serpents in San Francisco, and what better way to start it all off with a 7″ from Sweet Apple!

Sweet Apple is a new band consisting of members of Dinosaur Jr, Cobra Verde, Witch, and Guided By Voices.  Each 7″ comes with a silkscreened cover that is signed and numbered by artist Alan Forbes.  Included with each record is a silkscreened mini art print based on the cover art, and a foil Secret Serpents Sticker (also designed by Alan Forbes)!  This is a very limited pressing of 500 and won’t be repressed, so don’t procrastinate!

J Mascis – lead guitar / drums / vocals
John Petkovic – guitar / vocals
Tim Parnin – guitar
Dave Sweetapple – bass / vocals

Format: 7″
Songs: Do You Remember b/w Crawling Over Bodies
Edition: 500 on black vinyl
Artwork: Alan Forbes
Other info: signed / numbered by Alan Forbes

Keep an eye out for future Valley King releases from Carlton Melton (Featuring members of Zen Guerrilla…..Spacemen 3 sounding acid rock), Witch, Earthless, Fucked Up, and a few others…

See ya soon!

Be Sociable, Share!

About neptoonrecords

No information is provided by the author.

Leave a Reply